… love lifts us up where we belong, all you need is love.”* :)

If you don’t live under a rock or haven’t been in a store for the past month, you know that next Tuesday is Valentine’s Day. As usual, this will be a day of mixed emotions for me. On the one hand I am so so lucky because I get the chance to love so many people in my life. On the other hand, I am a single girl. I’m usually not anxious about the fact that I’m single, which is really a gift from God. But I will admit that as I approach 24 I’m starting to feel a little old.

However, when I get to thinking about how I “should” have a man by now, I am reminded of all of the dorky people I know who get married. If they can do it, so can I! And then I remember all of the fantastic single people I know and think, “they’re smart, good looking, and holy… I’m in good company!”

Despite the moments of anxiousness, overall I trust God’s good taste and sense of timing when it comes to finding the right dude for me. Til then, I’ll just keep my eyes open. ;)

*Gold star for the person who can identify the quote!

