This story is very disturbing. Granted, it’s obvious the pastor is a nut job who was willing to actually publicly kick several members of his congregation to the curb for not supporting George Bush, and I honestly don’t think many church leaders would go that far. However, I have been known to underestimate the insanity of many people (specifically Christians and republicans… ha ha, that’s just a joke… sort of :) ).
Anyway, the point to this post is that I think the religious/political environment in America has become way too blended lately. I’ve never heard from the pulpit that I should come forward and repent for not being in line with G-Dub, but I’ve heard pretty close. That is such a shame.

There is neither Jew nor Greek, slave nor free, male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.
Galatians 3:28

